Hmm reflection. I’ve been stuck inside my room for the past couple of
days because I’ve been sick, so there wasn’t much else to. Senior year
is almost half over. What have I done? What have I accomplished?
Nothing, really. I don’t mind this so much, it’s just vaguely
depressing to have a more eventful junior year than senior year.

I probably could improve my school life but, alas, my procrastination
gets in the way of any academic notoriety. Like now, for
instance.  I have a lot of work to do, and I should be doing it,
but since this is my first day of break not being sick, I want to do
something eventful, something fun, something outside of this house.

My social life has been fine, although severely hindered by that lovely
thing called working at Maidenform. But now, considering I don’t have
another shift until January 3rd, I never have to work past 6 again
thanks to the wonderful new schedule of Liberty Village.

And things are going to get very busy, very fast. Cabaret crew starting
when I come back, all because I love Liana and I can’t resist changing
Stephen, and then before I know it I’ll be enveloped in musical stuff.
The last half of my senior year will fly by and I probably won’t take
the time to stop and recognize that this is the last year I have this.
It’ll probably be then that I’ll wish that my days were more like they
are now. Hmm, too bad I can never seem to have things line up quite
right.

This entry is pointless, blame it on the medicinal haze. I think I’ll
go see if I can see a movie with my mother. But I’ll probably just go
and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

